

<u>WESTERN COVENTRY FIRE DISTRICT</u> 1110 Victory Highway, Greene, Rhode Island 02827 Phone (401) 397-7520, Fax (401) 397-1084, <u>www.wcfd.net</u> Chief's Selection Committee Meeting to take place at the Greene Public Library Monday June 10, 2024 7:00PM

OFFICIAL MINUTES

(Agenda Posted June 6, 2024) Minutes posted July 3, 2024

Members Present:

W.C.S. Mays III

Jillian Winemiller

Bob Hevey

Glenn Underwood

Bob Guastini

John Humble

Members Excused:

Chuck Smith

Elizabeth McDonald

- 1. Call to Order and Attendance. (Interim Chair Skip Mays) Mr. Mays called the meeting to order at 7:05 pm.
- 2. *Emergency evacuation procedure announcement.* Mr. Mays announced the emergency evacuation procedure
- 3. *Confirmation of required meeting posting and quorum.* Mr. Mays confirmed the meeting was posted in all locations and that a quorum was present.
- Selection of Committee Chairperson.*

 A motion is made by John Humble and seconded by multiple members to nominate Skip Mays to be chairperson.

All in Favor. All voted Aye W.C.S. Mays III Aye

Jillian Winemiller	Aye
Bob Hevey	Aye
John Humble	Aye
Glenn Underwood	Aye
Bob Guastini	Aye

5. Development of Committee Plan of Action and Milestones.*

Tabled to next meeting

6. Consideration of additional committee membership and possible selection.* Not discussed

7. Review of SAP #1110.01 (Hiring Policy) and SAP #1211.01 (Duties of the Chief) with recommended modifications to propose to Board of Directors (if required).*

The content of the documents was discussed and the members were tasked with looking at the documents in detail for what is missing as well as what can be made preferred rather than required.

8. Review of compensation proposal for Board of Director's consideration. * Not discussed

9. Open Forum.

None

10. Schedule next BOD meeting.

The next Chief's Committee meeting will be called by the Chairperson.

11. Adjournment. *

A motion is made by John Humble and seconded by Bob Hevey to adjourn the meeting at 9:22 pm.

All in Favor. All voted Aye	
W.C.S. Mays III	Aye
Jillian Winemiller	Aye
Bob Hevey	Aye
John Humble	Aye
Glenn Underwood	Aye
Bob Guastini	Aye

*Votes may be taken

Committee Members:

Bob Hevey, W.C.S.Mays,III, Jillian Winemiller, Liz McDonald, John Humble, Bob Guastini, Glenn Underwood, Chuck Smith,.