WATCH HILL FIRE DISTRICT WARNING FOR ANNUAL MEETING OF THE WATCH HILL FIRE DISTRICT STATE OF RHODE ISLAND Saturday, July 9, 2022 9:30 a.m.

The Voters of the Watch Hill Fire District are hereby notified and warned to assemble in: THE FIRE STATION HOUSE 222 WATCH HILL ROAD WATCH HILL

for the Fire District's Annual Meeting which will take place on Saturday, the 9th day of July A.D., 2022 at 9:30 o'clock in the morning for the following purposes:

To elect Fire District officers and Committee members, to order a tax to be levied and assessed on the ratable property of said Fire District and the inhabitants thereof, to act on a budget and to appropriate funds for the payment of Fire District debts and interest and for all necessary charges and expenses whatsoever arising within said Fire District, to authorize the borrowing of money, to receive and to act upon reports of the commissions, committees and officers, and to transact such other business as may legally come before the said meeting.

The following is the proposed slate of officers recommended by the Nominating Committee to be presented at the Annual Meeting:

District Council:	
Moderator	Joan Beth Brown, 1 Year
Deputy Moderator	Barbara Knowlton, 1 Year
Treasurer	Judy O'Connell, 1 Year
District Council, Members At Large	Louis Cappuccio, 1 Year
	Stephen Hayes, 1 Year
Fire Chief	Dennis Reall, 1 Year
Other Officers and Committee Members:	
Clerk	Catherine Moore, 1 Year
Collector of Taxes	Ann L. Brockmann, 1 Year
Assessor of Taxes	Ann Stevenson, 1 Year
Finance Committee*:	Brian McCormick, 3 Years
Park Commission*:	Barbara Knowlton, 2 Years
	Joan Patton, 3 Years
	Mark Szaro, 3 Years
Fire Department:	
First Assistant Chief	Christopher Koretski, 1 Year
Second Assistant Chief	Jason Simmons, 1 Year
Members At Large	Andrew Barber, 1 Year
C	T. Wilson Eglin, 1 Year
	-

Given under my hand this 29th day of June, A.D., 2022 at Watch Hill, Rhode Island, Catherine Moore, Clerk

* Chairmen of these committees serve on the District Council.