Small Business Advocacy Council

Contact Information

Johanna Petrarca
(401) 222-2371


Name Position Engagement Term Expiration Appointed By
Edward M. Mazze Ph.D. Bus. Related Dept. of Higher Ed. Institute 07/18/2018 07/09/2021 Lt. Governor McKee
Chairperson of the Joint Committee On Small Business Statutory
Jerri Lyn Cantone Public Member 12/05/2011 06/01/2014 Secretary of State Mollis
Herbert Weiss 06/01/2002 Speaker of the House Harwood
David Cascioli 06/01/1999 Speaker of the House Harwood
Vacant 06/01/2003 President of the Senate Irons
John Perrotti Public Member 07/18/2018 07/09/2024 Lieutenant Governor Matos
Timothy Costa Governor's Staff 06/01/2006 Governor Carcieri
Jose Genere 12/23/2014 06/01/2015 Governor Chafee
Stephanie McGovern Additon 06/01/2017 Governor Chafee
Vice Chairperson of the Joint Comm. on Small Business Statutory
Director Department of Economic Development Statutory
Director Department of Labor and Training Statutory
Secretary of State Statutory
General Treasurer Designee to General Treasurer Statutory
Lieutenant Governor Statutory
Edgar N. Ladouceur President of the Senate Paiva Weed
Stephen Kelly 03/29/2019 07/18/2021 Governor Raimondo
Tejal Tarro Public Member 10/05/2021 08/23/2024 Lieutenant Governor Matos
William Benell President of the Senate Ruggerio
Kristen Catanzaro President of the Senate Ruggerio
Return to top