Administration, Department of

Contact Information

Daniel Majcher
(401) 222-8880

One Capitol Hill, Providence, RI, 02908
(401) 222-2000
[email protected]

The Department of Administration was created in 1951 to consolidate central finance, purchasing, and management functions of state government. Rhode Island General Law Chapter 42-11 establishes and provides for the organization and function of the Department.
The Department of Administration provides supportive services to all Rhode Island departments and agencies for effective coordination and direction of state programs, within the framework of a changing administrative and fiscal environment. The Department also provides policy direction for executive leadership in a variety of financial and administrative matters and is responsible for the statewide implementation of policy decisions affecting the organization and delivery of state-run and state-supported services. The Department is headed by the Director of Administration and has a range of distinct programmatic functions. Those functions include: Division of Purchases; Office of Accounts and Control; Division of Human Resources, Employee Benefits and State Workers Compensation; Office of Internal Audits; HealthSource RI; Division of Capital Asset Management and Maintenance; Enterprise Technology Strategy and Services; Office of Management and Budget; Office of Regulatory Reform; Performance Management; Central Business; Division of Planning; Office of Diversity, Equity and Opportunity; and the Office of Energy Resources.

Title Name Phone Number Email
Director Jonathan Womer
Director/Office of Management & Budget Brian M. Daniels 4012222280 [email protected]
Deputy State Budget Officer 401-574-8473 [email protected]
Purchasing Agent of Rhode Island Nancy McIntyre 401-574-8176 [email protected]
Chief Information Officer/Enterprise Technology Strategy and Service Brian Tardiff 401-574-9220 [email protected]
State Controller/Accounts & Control Dorothy Pascale 401-222-6408 [email protected]
Director/Capital Asset Management and Maintenance Dave Patten 401-222-2280 [email protected]
Chief/Office of Internal Audit Michael Sprague 401-574-8174 [email protected]
Director/Pandemic Recovery Office Paul L. Dion 401-574-8170 [email protected]
Acting Associate Director/Office of Diversity, Equity, and Opportunity Tomas Avila 401-574-8670 [email protected]
Associate Director, Division of Statewide Planning Meredith Brady (401)-222-6496 [email protected]
Director of Library and Information Services Karen Mellor (401)-574-9304 [email protected]
Legal Services Fred Stolle 401-222-8880 [email protected]
Executive Director of Human Resources/Personnel Administrator Jennifer Wilson 401-222-5664 [email protected]
Legislative Affairs & Communications Laura Hart 401-222-2280 [email protected]
Legislative Affairs & Communications Kyle Lynch 401-222-2280 [email protected]

Return to top